Daily Scripture

We will have a daily scripture for you to read and a question(s) for your devotion time.

Monday January 18, 2021 - Today's reading: Luke 36-50. Have you heard Jesus say to you, ‘Your sins are forgiven?’

Sunday January 17, 2021 - Today's reading: John 21:17. Do you really, really love Jesus? Would He say that He knows that you do?

Saturday January 16, 2021 - Today's reading: Philippians 3:2-11. Have you asked God to place the things of His Kingdom above all earthly things?

Friday January 15, 2021 - Today's reading:  John 5:31-33. What is your testimony about the Son of God?

Thursday January 14, 2021 - Today's reading: John 17:20-26. Did you know that this is the Lord’s Prayer…the Lord’s Prayer for you?

Wednesday January 13, 2021 - Today's reading: Luke 4.:1-13. Can you praise God and remain faithful during the low points of your life? Remember, even Jesus was tested…and remained faithful all the way to the cross for you.

Tuesday January 12, 2021 - Today's reading: John 21:1-14. Do you thank God for every meal that you eat knowing that it is miraculous to be so blessed by Jesus Christ?

Monday January 11, 2021 - Today's reading: Matthew 5:43-47. It is a very, very hard teaching. But, do you love your enemies and pray for those who think differently than you do or persecute you? 

Sunday January 10, 2021 - Today's reading: Matthew 13:16-17. So many billions of people have lived on this earth. You are one of the very few who have heard the Good News of Jesus Christ. Praise be to God!

Saturday January 9, 2021 - Today's reading:  Matthew 23:23. When have you neglected the more important matters of Christ’s Kingdom – justice, mercy and faithfulness?

Friday January 8, 2021 - Today's reading:  Mark 12:41-44. Have you truly given all that you are and have to the Lord?

Thursday January 7, 2021 - Today's reading: Luke 18:19. Are you good? Or, are you forgiven even when you are not good?

Wednesday January 6, 2021 - Today's reading: 2 Timothy 1:9-11. Today, give thanks to God for His purposes and grace.

Tuesday January 5, 2021 - Today's reading: Ephesians 1:3-4. When is the last time instead of asking God for blessings, you blessed Him?

Monday January 4, 2021 - Today's reading: John 1:14. Is Jesus for you the living Word of God?

Sunday January 3, 2021 - Today's reading: John 1:1-2. What is the Good Word in your life? Is it Jesus Christ?

Saturday January 2, 2021 - Today's reading: Ephesians 1:3-4. When is the last time instead of asking God for blessings, you blessed Him?

Friday January 1, 2021 - Today's reading: Jeremiah 31:13. Isn’t it just amazing how God turn everything around? How has God turned around your life?

Thursday December 31, 2020 - Today's reading: Revelation 21:1-4. What is your vision of what heaven will be like?

Wednesday December 30, 2020 - Today's reading: Hebrews 2:17-18. Are you better able to help others because of tests in your own life?

Tuesday December 29, 2020 - Today's reading: Isaiah 63:7. Have you taken the time recently to count the Lord’s blessings in your life?

Monday December 28, 2020 - Today's reading Psalm 96:10. Do you know the hope of the Christ child?

Sunday December 27, 2020 - Today's reading: Psalm 96:10. Do you know the hope of the Christ child?

Saturday December 26, 2020 - Today's reading: Isaiah 9:6. Do you know who the Wonderful Counselor, is?

Friday December 25, 2020 - Today's reading: Matthew 1:18-25. Do you believe that God is with us (Emmanuel)

Thursday December 24, 2020 - Today's reading: Matthew 1:18-25. Do you believe that God is with us (Emmanuel)

Wednesday December 23, 2020 - Today's reading: Ecclesiastes 3:1. Have you taken time to listen to God lately?

Tuesday December 22, 2020 - Today's reading: Acts 2:1-3. Have you asked for the fire of the Holy Spirit to fill your heart, mind, body and soul?

Monday December 21, 2020 - Today's reading: Psalm 80:18-19. When is the last time that you called on the name of God to restore and to rescue you?

Sunday December 20, 2020 - Today's reading: Matthew 11:2-6. Do you take offense to Christ and His teachings? 

Saturday December 19, 2020 - Today's reading: James 5:7. Have you asked God for patience lately?

Friday December 18, 2020 - Today's reading: Luke 1;46-48. How does your life magnify or glorify the Lord?

Thursday December 17, 2020 - Today's reading: Matthew 3:1-3. How have you prepared for the arrival of the Christ child?

Wednesday December 16, 2020 - Today's reading: Matthew 24:42. When have you had a wake up call to the presence of God in your life?

Tuesday December 15, 2020 - Today's reading: Psalm 96:7. Do you and your family recognize the glory and strength of our God?

Monday December 14, 2020 - Today' reading: Luke 1:26-28. Do you fully understand that the Lord is with you, too?

Sunday December 13, 2020 - Today's reading: Psalm 126:1-2. Have you recognized when the Lord has done great things for you?

Saturday December 12, 2020 - Today's reading: 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18. Do rejoice always, pray without ceasing and give thanks in all of the circumstances in your life?

Friday December 11, 2020 - Today's reading: Isaiah 61:1. Have you asked for God’s Spirit to be upon you and to anoint you?

Thursday December 10, 2020 - Today's reading: 2 Peter 3:8. Do you live in your time or in God’s eternal time?

Wednesday December 9, 2020 - Today's reading: Isaiah 40:4. Is your life on even ground in Christ?

Tuesday December 8, 2020 - Today's reading: Luke 12:32. Are you living in your heavenly Father’s kingdom right here and right now?

Monday December 7, 2020 - Today's reading: Isaiah 43:19. What new thing are you doing in Christ for your neighbors?

Sunday December 6, 2020 - Today's reading: Philippians 1:9-10. Have you asked for wisdom and discernment from God in all of the decisions of your life?

Saturday December 5, 2020 - Today's reading: Luke 2:10-12. Has the Good News of Jesus Christ truly pushed away your fears, yet?

Friday December 4, 2020 - Todays reading: Isaiah 11:1-3. What signs of Christ are you looking for?Red Isaiah 11:1-3. What signs of Christ are you looking for?

Thursday December 3, 2020 - Today's reading: Romans 15:5-7. How can you live in harmony with your family, your friends and your neighbors?

Wednesday December 2, 2020 - Today's reading: Romans 13:11-12. Do you believe that the day of the Lord's return is near? Are you ready for that New Day?

Tuesday December 1, 2020 - Today's reading: Ephesians 4:1-6. How are you living out and into unity in the church?-

Monday November 30, 2020 - Today's reading: Romans 12:1-2. Are you ready to be transformed by the Holy spirit of God?-

Sunday November 29, 2020 -Today's reading Mark 13:32-36. How can you stay alert in your walk with Christ?

Last Published: January 17, 2021 8:27 PM
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from